Hey… I am sure you are asking for more weird pictures of the day from India… so here goes!

india-trip-16
This is a close up of the feature picture.  I found the amount of satellite dishes on these “humble” homes  surprising.  

I was going to finish this with a bunch of random pictures but I think I will theme the rest of this pictures… so from now on… this post has become…

WEIRD SIGNS

(I think that I have the right to change my mind mid post… hope this isn’t breaking some blogging protocol…)

 

india-trip-18
Here is a sign on the freeway… “OBSERVE LANE DISCIPLINE”.   I found this at first humorous… but after several days I think this is an absolute necessity and I wished more drivers would stop ignoring this advice.
india-trip-22
This sign can be seen in the previous posted video.. but I wanted to make sure everyone saw it.  I am sorry that I have cut off a letter but it reads “ETC LANE”.   This is a toll gate and I am still puzzled about this lane…   what makes a vehicle qualified for the “ETC LANE”?

 

 

india-trip-21
This is on the way into the grocery store next to my hotel…. I got frisked! and   I realized quickly that “Gents Frisking” meant “men frisking” not “gentle frisking.
india-trip-19
At the same grocery store… (actually behind the store).   I saw this sign and I assume “Nothing is Sold Here” to be completely accurate.   Of course I can not be certain of this since  no one was there.  I waited around a bit to see if someone would show up so I could ask them If I could buy something… you know the saying “trust but verify”.

chilled-monkey-brainsI have always wanted to visit India especially after seeing  “Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom”.   If you remember there is a scene where they are serving Indian delicacies like “snake surprise” and the famous dessert of “Chilled Monkey Brains”.   My Indian friends have always told me that this was all fiction (bursting my India hopes and dreams)… but I have remained hopeful thinking that they were just “covering” things up.

india-trip-14
I think I now have proof that the Indiana Jones movie was accurate in its portrayal of Indian cuisine.  If you look closely you will see the “FROZEN MONKEY” sign… you will also note how well they guarded this place so tourist could not learn of the real truth
india-trip-23
This sign is found in front of my current hotel.   I wished this sign was more prevalent throughout the city…  unfortunately even if I could make that so… it would most likely be ignored like the “lane discipline” sign

 

india-trip-24
Last sign picture… and who doesn’t love a “FESTIVITY DESK”.   This is in my “festive” hotel lobby.

 

As in the first picture of India post I want to end with a picture that offers a glimpse of how I am experiencing India.

 

india-trip-20
I find this scene to be incredibly fascinating… you may not…