Visiting Jerusalem (part 1)

I spent Tuesday afternoon site seeing… and I was truly overwhelmed.  My faith was reaffirmed after pondering where I was walking and thinking about all that has happened in this holy place so many years ago.  I was also uplifted seeing so many other devout people of different  faiths.     I would encourage anyone that has the ability to travel (financially and physically) to  visit Jerusalem and really take the time to learn about the wonderful history of this beautiful land.  I was extremely sad that I had only one day.    I feel incapable of providing much insight or history so I will just offer my pictures  (without my usual odd… strange… or weird comments)

Jerusalem 1.jpg
Mount of Olives
jerusalem-2
Mount of Olives (looking south)
jerusalem-3
South stairs of the temple
Jerusalem 4.jpg
Dung Gate
Jerusalem 5.jpg
Jaffa Gate
Jerusalem 6.jpg
Western Wall

jerusalem-7

jerusalem-8

jerusalem-9
Via Dolorosa
jerusalem-10
Church of the Holy Sepulchre

jerusalem-11

jerusalem-13

jerusalem-12

jerusalem-14

jerusalem-15

jerusalem-16
Damascus Gate
jerusalem-17
The Garden Tomb

jerusalem-18

jerusalem-19

jerusalem-20

I will post more pictures of Jerusalem in the next post… (I am getting really tired and need some sleep… Amazing huh!!!)

11 thoughts on “Visiting Jerusalem (part 1)”

Leave a Reply

