Wednesday World Conquest 8-3-2016

WorldConquest8-3
My map has not changed much over the past two weeks.  I must be losing my international “mojo”(should I question my manhood?)

Here is an update on my “world conquest”.   I only added one country over the past two weeks… and yes I am a bit sad, depressed, confused, and concerned.   (actually I am none of those… but what do you write when you only add one country)

Thailand

Actually I am still excited that someone from the country of Thailand visited my site.  I welcome Thailand  to my list of conquered countries and offer a “thank you” to that visitor.  I now await anxiously the next “new” country visitor.  I think I need to find a way to post something to attract visitors from places that have not visited my blog along with this update.   I am looking for ideas and welcome any that you may have.  I have one idea…  I think I might start ordering unusual things from those countries and posting reviews for those items (maybe candy or food).  What do you think?

13 thoughts on “Wednesday World Conquest 8-3-2016”

  1. that actually is a good idea. people LOVE seeing something from home and love reading what other people think of it. Perhaps try cooking a food from the lands you wish to read your stuff?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well I don’t want to brag… But… Well, ok I do! Vietnam, Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Thailand, Puerto Rico, Guadaloupe, Hong Kong, Croatia, China, Japan… I could go on, but I don’t want to embarrass you 😉😋😂 I have no idea why someone in for example Nepal or Botswana would want to read a Western blog on juicing (among other things), but I am grateful to whomever they are. Congratulations on Thailand!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am not surprised you have so many… I have been reading all of your posts and I am fascinated with the Tiger Nuts… I have never had them… And now I am craving the dipped orange and mango ones you posted…

      Like

    1. It is strange since I created this blog just for myself… and now I am watching who visits my blog… by the way… the pillow that you made that took 3rd place… I want one… I love its look and the colors are fantastic.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m still stuck at 35. 😦 I was also pondering what I could do to reach more readers. Your idea of blogging about a food item, or even cooking it, is clever. I think that would pull some people in, especially with the tags being connected to what people may search. I was thinking of taking the path of discovering something new about several countries and then blogging about that experience. Cooking sounds way cooler! 🙂 Cheers! P.S. Was wondering, did your son end his friendship with the French team? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

