More…Cyanotypes

Here are some Cyanotypes that I have made in the past week.   I really like playing with this process and I am leaving for France in a couple of days… So… I want to use up all of the chemicals before I leave.   (this is just pictures… click here if you want “how to”)

grandmaAndGrandpa

Grandfather and Grandmother…

isabelleAndClaude

Isabelle (when she was a little girl… ) and her Father

Dad

Father

Mother

Mother

p-38

Grandfather WW 2 Flying a P-38

BolivianCoWorker

Co-worker from Bolivia (he gave me a scarf… I made this for him)

 

Not all were successful… Here is a one that didn’t work well… made from a picture of me from the late 80s when I lived in France…. can’t quite see my face…  look like I am on drugs…  Kind of hate it… and Kind of like it…  (really just not sure how I feel about it)

MeFrance

 

 

5 thoughts on “More…Cyanotypes”

  1. Just awesome….wow, the images are wonderful…and, I absolutely love Isabelle and her father’s smiles….so radiant and unabashed in their joy 🙂 As for the image of you…quintessential 80’s….am I seeing shaved sides and braids cascading to one side….I love, love that one….it makes me smile….you never cease to delight 🙂 Thanks for sharing this uber-interesting post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

